Fáilte go dtí Scoil Náisiúnta Ioma PH:057 8646868

Board of Management


The Board of management has legal responsibility for the overall running of the school. It serves a term of four years and a new Board was formed in November 2023. The members of the current board are:

  • Patron’s Representatives – Very Rev. Fr. Thomas Dooley P.P. Portarlington and Emo and Mary Dunne ( Chairperson)
  • Principal and Teacher’s Representative- Cyril Duggan ( Secretary) and Noel Costelloe ( teacher rep)
  • Parents’ Representatives – Ruth O’Connell and Padraig Maree.
  • Community Representatives – Louise Crowley and Pauline Butler